School Of Vocational And Technical Education

Welcome to School of Vocational and Technical Education

Welcome to The School Of Vocational And Technical Education (SVTE), which was established in 1982 when the College moved to the present site at Otto-Ijanikin. The school commenced operation with three main divisions namely: - Business Education - Home Economics and - Engineering Departments

At present, the School has nine (9) Departments that are listed as follows:
  • Agricultural Education
  • Business Education
  • Fine and Applied Arts Education
  • Home Economics Education
  • Automobile Technology Education
  • Building Technology Education
  • Electrical/Electronics Technology Education
  • Metal Work Technology Education
  • Woodwork Technology Education

To help develop/train students to acquire practical skills and skilled labour for the workforce of the nation as a whole.